Tour of Britain 2016 start list

Provisional list of riders taking part in the 2016 Tour of Britain, from September 4-11

The 2016 Tour of Britain1 kicks off on Saturday, September 4 in Glasgow for eight days of racing concluding on Sunday, September 11 in London. A total of 20 teams will take part, each with a maximum of six riders. Ten of those teams are from the top-flight WorldTour, including British squad Team Sky.

Needless to say, several of the top-level teams will field their British stars. Mark Cavendish2, Steve Cummings (Dimension Data), Ian Stannard (Sky), Bradley Wiggins (Team Wiggins), Alex Dowsett (Movistar) have all been confirmed so far.

International riders Andr Greipel (Lotto-Soudal), Tom Dumoulin (Giant-Alpecin), Rohan Dennis (BMC) and Taylor Phinney (BMC) have also been named.

List will be updated regularly.

>>> Tour of Britain 2016: Route details, latest news and reports3

Dimension Data

Mark Cavendish (GBr)
Steve Cummings (GBr)

Team Sky

Wout Poels (Ned)
Ian Stannard (GBr)

Team Wiggins

Bradley Wiggins (GBr)
Jonathan Dibben (GBr)
Owain Doull (GBr)


To be confirmed


Alex Dowsett (GBr)

BMC Racing

Rohan Dennis (Aus)
Taylor Phinney (USA)
Rick Zabel (Ger)

Bardiani CSF

Edoardo Zardini (Ita)

An Post-Chain Reaction

Nicolas Vereecken (Bel)
Jasper Bovenhuis (Ned)
Aaron Gate (NZl)
Connor McConvey (Irl)
Jacob Scott (GBr)
Damien Shaw (Irl)


Ryan Mullen (Irl)
Wouter Wippert (Ned)

Caja Rural-Seguros RGA

Carlos Barbero (Esp)
Miguel Angel Benito (Esp)
Javier Aramendia (Esp)
Domingos Goncalves (Por)
Diego Rubio (Esp)
Hector Saez (Esp)

Great Britain

To be confirmed


Andr Greipel (Ger)

One Pro Cycling

Hayden McCormick (NZl)
Dion Smith (NZl)
Karol Domagalski (Pol)
Kristian House (GBr)
Steele Von Hoff (Aus)
Peter Williams (GBr)

JLT Condor presented by Mavic

To be confirmed


To be confirmed

Wanty Groupe Gobert

Mark McNally (GBr)
Enrico Gasparotto (Ita)
Marco Marcato (Ita)
Guillaume Martin (Fra)
Xandro Meurisse (Bel)
Bjorn Thurau (Ger)


Alexandre Blain (Fra)
Matt Cronshaw (GBr)
Taylor Gunman (NZl)
Matt Holmes (GBr)
Erick Rowsell (GBr)
Tom Stewart (GBr)


Tom Dumoulin (Ned)
Roy Curvers (Ned)
Jochem Hoekstra (Ned)
Ramon Sinkeldam (Ned)
Martijn Tusveld (Ned)
Maximilian Walscheid (Ger)


To be confirmed


Dylan Groenewegen (Ned)
Tom Leezer (Ned)
Paul Martens (Ger)
Bert-Jan Lindeman (Ned)
Robert Wagner (Ger)
Maarten Wynants (Ned)


Boy Van Poppel (Ned)
Giacomo Nizzolo (Ita)


  1. ^ Tour of Britain (
  2. ^ Mark Cavendish (
  3. ^ >>> Tour of Britain 2016: Route details, latest news and reports (

You may also like...